Skip to content

Chatting Tonight at Night Owl Reviews

July 12, 2010

I’m chatting tonight night at Night Owl Reviews with authors Eliza Knight and Nicole North. It’s at: http://www.nightowlreviews.com/nor/Pages/Chat.aspx Times: 8pm EDT/ 7pm CDT/ 6pm MDT/ 5pm PDT (and if you live anywhere else, I probably don’t know).

My books not out until 8/7 so I’m giving away a B&N gift card. Hope some of you can come.

I have a friend who tells me she can tell when my health takes a down turn because my blog goes quiet. But, I’m a survivor. I should be through with the victimizer blog by the end of the week.

Happy reading and writing!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 8:24 am

    Hey Mary!

    I’ll try and attend the chat, though I’m from Europe, and if I don’t make it, it’s totally because of the time difference! 🙂

    If you need any help promoting Highland Treasure – maybe getting it reviewed, chatting about it or offering it for a giveaway – please let me know. 🙂

    Nikola.

    • July 12, 2010 3:21 pm

      Hi Nikola:
      I totally understand. My first crit partner was from Norway, so I know that’s a heck of a time change. Well be in touch later, when I can send you an email. Sweet dreams!

  2. July 12, 2010 4:47 pm

    Love to join in, but I have a meeting tonight. Sorry.
    Julie

    • July 19, 2010 6:28 am

      No problem, Julie. Maybe you can make the next one. You know how busy life can be sometimes, and so do I. I have a few more lined up, so I’ll post the times soon.
      Mary

  3. Sharon Hamilton permalink
    July 12, 2010 7:03 pm

    Very fun chat, Mary. First timer here. The hour zipped along.

    And thanks for the vote!

    Sharon

    • July 19, 2010 6:30 am

      You’re very welcome, Sharon. I love NOR chats. I had a blast. This was my first time going as an author. It was great to go at the same time as Eliza and Nicole. They’re both so much fun, and I love that it turned into a Highland Fling.
      Mary

  4. Venus C permalink
    July 12, 2010 7:04 pm

    Great chat!! You did a wonderful job, I had a blast.

    • July 19, 2010 6:33 am

      Thanks so much for coming, Venus. I had a wonderful time. I look forward to doing more chats. Especially now that Highland Captive has sold too! Yea! We had a great group at NOR that night.
      Mary

  5. July 16, 2010 10:48 am

    HI Mary!
    I love your new website!

    It really captures the mood of the historical periods in which you write.

    And, thanks for keeping that photo of Regina, your sweet little dirty-faced Maltese!

    I’m really looking forward to the release of your upcoming book!

    Best Wishes!
    Rita

    • July 19, 2010 6:36 am

      Thank you, Rita. I found a web guru who is doing a great job putting up with me not knowing what I’m doing and making tons of changes. I’ve been trying to figure out how to upload an image on wordpress without success. I don’t even remember how I managed to get Regina in my Gavatar box…lol. She’s going to the groomer today for a shave. Memphis is too hot to let her keep all her hair.
      Love hearing from you!
      Mary

Leave a Reply

