Skip to content

Guest Blogging Today

August 9, 2010

Hi all:

I’m over with Renee Vincent at Past the Print, talking about my new release. If you get a chance, please stop by and leave a comment. I’ll be giving away a copy of Highland Treasure. http://pasttheprint.blogspot.com/2010/08/interview-and-contest-with-author-mary.html

In order to be eligible to win a copy of my new release Highland Treasure, follow me on Facebook and then leave a comment and/or question for me on the Past the Print post . Please include your email address with your comment so we are able to contact you. One lucky winner will be randomly drawn on the following Sunday and notified by email.
Contest ends Saturday, August 14th, 2010 at midnight.

Happy Reading and Writing!

Mary

Excerpt:

“’Tis the great sword. The baron will come after you and t ry to beat the Scot blood out of you again,” Cassie chided.

“Think I don’t know?” Hope smirked. “I tossed extra bait just to be sure.”

“Oh Lord, what did you do?”

“Old Elda’s secret recipe. I tripled it.”

Cassie chuckled. “’Tis fitting, but now I think he’ll come to kill you instead.”

“One can only hope he will try.” Hope released an exaggerated sigh and resumed her rigid pace toward the stairs.

“Where do you think you are going with those spirits, wife?”

Shoulders back and head high, Hope faced Leonce with a condescending mien. “To our chamber, husband. As a woman forced to sleep next to a man the size of her horse, what you call spirits, I call liquid fortitude.” She turned around and regally ascended the steps, calling over her shoulder, “Get rid of the cursed t raps, MacPherson. ’Twould bloody well please me.”

Every person in the hall stared in shocked silence as Hope mounted the stairway, majestic as a ruling queen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Polilla-Lynn permalink
    August 13, 2010 12:16 pm

    This excerpt is wonderful!

    Sadly I cannot enter the contest to try to win a book since I do not use Facebook for anything.

Leave a Reply

