Skip to content

Blogging Today at History Undressed

November 3, 2010

As the sun sets over the Tiber (better late than never), I wanted to let you know I have another Purple Post up at History Undressed. It’s Early Christian Symbols: Part II at http://www.historyundressed.blogspot.com/

Please join me and leave a comment for a chance to win a .pdf copy of my debut novel Highland Treasure and a chance to win a gift basket at the end of the month.

Happy Reading and Writing!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eclaire permalink
    November 3, 2010 3:20 pm

    Fantastic information!! Some of the facts I already knew from my limited research into early Christianity as it compares to other monotheistic religions. You have opened my eyes to new possibilities and questions. Thanks a lot!! Hope you are having a good time in spite of the time differences.

  2. JackieW permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:14 pm

    Thanks for the information. I love purple and most things that are purple…lilacs are my favorite flower and purple has always been my favorite color. I even used purple ink when writing assignments when I was in High School. I drink grape juice for breakfast. I’ve added this book with the Purple Cover to my TBR list…mostly for the cover but I’m sure I’ll enjoy the story.
    JFWisherd(at)aol(dot)com

  3. Ellen Stucker permalink
    November 4, 2010 11:53 pm

    Mary, I thoroughly enjoyed your symbols of Christianity blog. I knew quite a few of them, but I was certainly educated to ones that surprised me like the pelican, for instance. Thanks for a well-written post, very educational & impressive. Hope you are having a wonderful, really interesting trip.

Leave a Reply

