Skip to content

Moving Forward with Launch of Highland Captive

May 2, 2011

I’ve come to the realization that I’ll never catch-up, so I’m going to move forward.

When I was putting the purple boxes together, I gravetated to purple and it just kept growing. I have at least two and possibly three boxes. I need to lay it all out so y’all can see a picture, and I’ll do that as soon as the rain stops and the lighting improves. When I know how many boxes I have, I’ll draw the names and e-mail the winners.

In the meantime, today is launch day for Sisters by Choice Book I: Highland Captive! I hope you’ll love Duncan and Alera’s story as much as I did living with them while I wrote it. You’ll also pick up a few clues regarding Alera’s “sisters” and Duncan’s “brothers,” a few of whom show up in various ways. There’s a blurb and excerpt on my Book page.

After facing one of my greatest fears last week, I decided fear would be a good topic for a blog chat. I plan to post it on Wednesday.

Now for today’s contest running through midnight tonight: Who did I dedicate Highland Captive to? All right answers will be put into a drawing and the winner will receive a copy of Highland Captive and heart-shaped miniature clock.

Happy reading and writng!

Mary

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol L. permalink
    May 2, 2011 6:57 am

    Hi Mary,
    I can’t wait to read this series. Do we put our answers in an email to you or here in the comments ?
    Carol L
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  2. Carol L. permalink
    May 2, 2011 10:09 am

    To your sister Adele.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750@aol.com

  3. May 2, 2011 10:46 am

    Congrats Mary!!!!

  4. May 2, 2011 11:15 am

    Dedicated to your sister, Adele. Good luck with the series.

    clancym13@gmail.com

  5. Yadira A. permalink
    May 2, 2011 1:36 pm

    Happy Lanuch Day!

    The dedication is to your sister, friend, mentor… Adele.

    yadkny@hotmail.com

  6. Tara W permalink
    May 2, 2011 2:14 pm

    Congrats on your book launch!
    You dedicated Highland Captive to Adele (your sister, your friend and your mentor)
    mizztuts AT bellsouth DOT net

  7. Diane permalink
    May 2, 2011 7:19 pm

    Where the heck do I buy it at? I’ve been waiting for it for forever. Please help me find it???

  8. May 2, 2011 11:14 pm

    Sorry to be so late signing back on! The thunderstorms are coming through again and we’ve been no power most of the day.
    Diane and Kathleen, email me or leave your emails here.
    Hope all is going well for you.
    Mary

  9. Diane permalink
    May 2, 2011 11:18 pm

    Here’s my email: tickledpink49@comcast.net

  10. May 2, 2011 11:23 pm

    The purchase line is Champagne Books: http://champagnebooks.com/shop/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=464
    thanks!

  11. Caffey permalink
    May 7, 2011 2:20 am

    Hi Mary! I never posted here before but visited your site today and just bought HIGHLAND CAPTIVE! I am so going to have a fab reading weekend. Thank you for making my day.

    Congrats on your release!! Cathie, a reader

  12. August 5, 2011 1:14 pm

    You dedicated your book to: Adelle, your sister.

    I just read this one last night and loved it! I hope you write a book about Brendan and faith- so they get their own story!

    smittenwithbooks (at) hotmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

